Web front-end integrations, full training, dedicated technical specialists & unlimited enhancements
If you cancel your account within 60 days of signing up you will be automatically refunded for the amount you were charged. You can cancel your account at any time by doing so from within your CRM installation.
OrangeCRM is a month to month service. There is no contract or long term obligation. You are billed on a monthly basis at the beginning of each month and if you cancel you will not be billed again.
Changing plans is really simple. You can upgrade any plan any time by contacting customer service. If you are upgrading to a higher plan, you will not be prorated the difference for the month in which you choose the plan. You can downgrade to the Professional plan from the Enterprise plan, but you cannot downgrade to the Portfolio plan from the Enterprise plan.
We accept Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. We will also invoice you if you prefer. Our invoice terms are net 15. Prepayments on a quarterly, half-yearly or yearly basis receive a discount.
|Enterprise class redundancy|
|Unlimited customers and transactions|
|Shopping cart||Single campaign|
|Catalog product manager|
|Dedicated Technical Specialist|
|Multi-site, multi-network redundancy|
|Dedicated CRM specialist|
|Merchant accounts||1 included
Additional @ $800
(one time fee)
|Emails per day||200||25,000||Unlimited|
|Support||Email & Ticket
(4 hour turnaround)
(9:30 - 6:30pm EST)
live tech support
|Billing plans||1 included
Additional @ $250
|Fulfillment plans||1 included
Additional @ $200
|Call center manager||$3500
(one time fee)